Maryland Insurance Continuing Education Insurance CE
Get $5.00 off orders over $20
Hurry, ends at midnight!

 
 
Fast
No timers

You can study at your own pace.

Fastest Reporting

You will avoid penalties with daily reporting.

 
 
Easy
Compliance Check

Our system makes sure you're in compliance.

Free Retakes

You get FREE immediate exam retakes.

 
 
Risk Free
Order with a Friend

Each of you get 20% off

Money Back Guarantee

Not happy within 30 days? We'll refund your money.

 
 
           
Join more than 2 million agents who have used Noble to complete their continuing education on time since 1989.






Maryland Continuing Education Requirements
       
Are you approved?
Yes, our Maryland state approval number is 207831.
       
What are my CE requirements?
You must take a total of 24 hours to renew your license.

Step 1: You must complete 3 hours of Ethics located in the State Specific Courses section.
Step 2: You may be required to complete additional State Specific Courses.
Step 3: The remaining hours can be selected from the Elective Courses section.
       
How can I check my insurance license information?
To check your License Status: Searches by Last Name & SSN

To view your CE Transcripts: Searches by Last Name & License Number
       
Are there any state specific CE course subject requirements?
  • Agents must complete courses approved for lines of insurance for which agent is licensed. Agents holding both a Life & Health and a Property & Casualty license are required to complete at least 6 hours in each line. Remaining hours may be completed in either line.
  • Ethics Requirement: 3 hours Ethics each renewal.
  • Annuity Requirement: One-time 4-hour annuity training course with you sell annuities.
  • Long Term Care Partnership: Initial 8-hour LTC partnership course, the a 4-hour refresher each renewal if you sell LTC.
  • Flood Requirement: One-time 3-hour flood insurance course if you sell flood insurance.
       
When do I have to complete my CE?
The compliance date is the last day of the agent's birth month every 2 years.
       
What are the state filing fees?
The state has imposed a mandatory filing fee of $1.00 per CE credit hour.
       
What are the allowed methods of completing CE?
Self-Study, Online, Classroom
       
What are the study requirements for my courses?
Agents should read the course material prior to taking the final exam.
       
Do the exams require monitoring?
No, Noble's self-study exams do not require monitoring. The final exam must be closed book, access to the course material is restricted until the exam has been graded.
       
Can excess hours be carried over to the next renewal?
Carryover of excess hours is not allowed in Maryland.
       
Can I repeat a course I've already taken?
Courses may not be taken for credit more than once in each renewal.
If a course is repeated in two different renewal periods, there must be at least 6 months between the course completions to receive credit.
       
Are all agents required to complete CE?
If prior to October 1, 2008 a resident licensee has been consecutively licensed for 25 or more years their continuing education requirement is 8 hours.
       
When will my course completions be reported?
Completions for online courses are reported immediately 24/7.
Completions for shipped courses are reported daily. (Monday through Friday)
You will receive an email immediately after your course has been reported.
       
How long do I have to complete my courses?
Access to your courses will expire 12 months from the date of purchase.
       
Disclaimer
Noble provides information as a courtesy to individuals who are subject to continuing education (CE). Although reasonable efforts have been made to ensure that the information provided here is accurate and current, neither Noble nor its employees warrant or represent that this information is accurate and current. All information is subject to change without notice.
       
Which package should I take?
  • Courses must be approved for lines of insurance for which license is held.
  • Ethics Requirement:3 hours of Ethics per renewal if you are an agent. 1.5 hours of Ethics per renewal is you are a Service Representative
  • Flood Requirement:One-time 3-hour flood insurance course if you are a P&C agent
  • Long Term Care Requirement: Initial 8 hour LTC, then 4 hour refresher per renewal if you sell LTC









MARYLAND INSURANCE CE DISCOUNTS/COUPONS

Check out the latest Insurance CE coupon codes, promo codes & discounts.