NobleCE
Virginia Provider #124076
FAST    EASY    CHEAP
Insurance Continuing Education
  Courses start at $3.75 
  Starting @ $3.75 
  SHOP NOW  
 
Fast
No Timers

You can study at your own speed.

Fastest Reporting

You will avoid penalties with instant reporting.

 
 
Easy
Compliance Check

Our system ensures you take the right courses.

Stop/Start Course

You will resume where you left off.

 
 
Cheap
Rock Bottom Prices

$29.95 or Less satisfies all your CE.

Half Off

Order any course for 50% off.

 
 
           
Join more than 2 million agents who have used Noble
to complete their continuing education on time since 1989.
           
 
Fast
No Timers

You can study at your own speed.

Fastest Reporting

Avoid penalties with instant reporting.

 
 
Easy
Compliance Check

Our system ensures you take the right courses.

Stop/Start Anytime

You can stop & resume your course(s) anytime.

 
 
Cheap
Rock Bottom Prices

$29.95 or Less satisfies all your CE.

Half Off

Order any course for 50% off.

 







What are Virginia Insurance Continuing Education requirements?

Virginia Insurance Continuing Education requirements every 2 years are:
  16 hours for Life/Health or P&C
  24 hours for Life/Health and P&C combined license

CE hours must consist of the following:
  • Ethics: 3 hours.
  • Before you sell...
    • Annuity: One-time 4 hours.
    • Long Term Care: Initial 8 hours, thereafter 4 hours.
    • Flood: One-time 3 hours.
  • Electives: Any remaining hours must be approved for your license type.
    • L&H and P&C combined license: At least 8 hours from each license type.


Virginia Insurance Continuing Education
Frequently Asked Questions

Are you approved?
Yes, our Virginia state approval number is 124076.
When do I have to complete my CE?
The compliance date is 11/30 of even-numbered years.

Effective 1/1/2021:
The compliance date will be the last day of the agent's birth month every 2 years.
Agents born in even years renew in even years.
Agents born in odd years renew in odd years.
What is a Sircon Fee?
There is no state filing fee in Virginia.
What are the allowed methods of completing CE?
Self-Study, Online, Classroom
What are the study requirements for my courses?
Agents must read the course material prior to taking the final exam.
Do the exams require monitoring?
Noble's Online self-study exams do not require monitoring. The final exam must be closed book, access to the course material is restricted until the exam has been graded.
Noble's Correspondence (paper) self-study exams must be monitored. Your Qualified Proctor must be: A disinterested third party, someone who is not a relative or business associate.
Can excess hours be carried over to the next renewal?
Excess credit hours may be carried over to the next renewal period, but must be reported in the renewal period in which the course was taken.
Can I repeat a course I've already taken?
Courses may not be taken for credit more than once in each renewal.
Are all agents required to complete CE?
The following exemptions are available:
  • A resident or nonresident producer who is at least 65 and can demonstrate that he or she has held any combination of resident or nonresident Virginia licenses of equivalent type continuously for at least 20 years.
  • A resident producer who is at least 65 and will have held a Virginia resident license continuously for no fewer than 4 years by the end of the compliance period and can furnish proof of having held equivalent license authority continuously in other states for an additional 16 years, for a total of 20 years of continuous licensing.
  • A producer who is at least 65 by the end of the compliance period and has held a resident Virginia license continuously for the past 4 years as well as holding the same license authority for twenty of the past thirty years in Virginia without interruption by license revocation or commission termination.
  • Individuals who hold a limited line license, such as credit life/health, travel accident, and travel baggage insurance producers.
  • Nonresident producers in good standing with their home state CE requirements. Nonresidents are still required to pay processing fee.
  • Individuals may request a waiver with good cause; submit to Pearson Vue.
  • Individuals who are licensed less than one year at the time of the first CE compliance date are exempt from continuing education for the first compliance period.
When will my course completions be reported?
Completions for online courses are reported immediately 24/7.
Completions for shipped courses are reported daily. (Monday through Friday)
You will receive an email immediately after your course has been reported.
How long do I have to complete my courses?
Access to your courses will expire 12 months from the date of purchase.
Disclaimer
Noble provides information as a courtesy to individuals who are subject to continuing education (CE). Although reasonable efforts have been made to ensure that the information provided here is accurate and current, neither Noble nor its employees warrant or represent that this information is accurate and current. All information is subject to change without notice.

















GeeWhiz offers real estate continuing education in the following states.
Click for complete information:
Arizona Georgia Michigan New Jersey New York Ohio Oregon Tennessee Texas Washington



TicketStop offers online defensive driving in the Texas.
Click for complete information:
TicketStop Defensive Driving

Total Home Technologies is defining new standards in custom integration including audio/video, home theaters, lighting systems, and complete Smart Home automation.
Click for complete information:
Total Home Technologies


Total Home Imaging provides construction documentation, 3D virtual tours and 4k photography services for both residential and commercial construction.
Click for complete information:
Total Home Imaging